Carrie, closets, and coat hangers

May 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

So as I have previously stated, I’m a HUGE Sex and the City fan: both the show and the movies. And if you caught the first film, I doubt you missed that over-the-top, positively fabulous, walk-in (or possibly even live-in) closet that Big gave Carrie. Now I may be an Aidan fan from way back, but if Mr. Big had given me a closet like that, I definitely would have let him put a ring on it.

sex-and-the-city-big-carrie-closet-1. And though only that one lonely pair

Carrie’s closet

____________________________________________________

Recently, a woman paid $175,000 to have the Sex and the City set designer recreate Carrie’s closet for her. I, however, don’t have nearly that kind of money to shell out. My room doesn’t even have a closet, it has a stand-up clothes rack. But a girl can dream. Here are a few inspirations I came across via houzz.com.

Pacific Heights Residence traditional closet
What would your dream closet look like?
XOXO,
-J
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Carrie, closets, and coat hangers at fashionforward411.

meta

