Five Things

May 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

1. Nerd Glasses. J’adore this look! I bought some in the past but ended up accidentally sitting on them and breaking them. I guess I could have put tape on them and made them legit-ly nerdy, but even I think that’s a step too far…

2. Macarons. (Pronounced like macaroni, minus the “i,” or as I kept calling them, “Macaron Weasley’s.) I attempted to make these little French beauties over the weekend with the bff. Now I’m no Julia Child, but I thought I could pull off something that tasted a little better than a tire. But… no such luck. Try again soon? Yes please.

rose-macarons
3. The Voice. Best new show on tv right now! I love it. I especially love the judges. Though I’ve loved Christina since I was a little girl, and Cee Lo is hilarious, I’m definitely team Adam!

4. Trench coat. So unless you’re completely oblivious or just never turn in to the news, you’ve probably noticed that the South is experiencing record amounts of rainfall. I love the girly full skirt on this trench coat from Topshop. Not only is it adorable, but also the perfect accessory I need to combat this daily downpour.

5. Maxi skirt. How light and perfect for spring is this Topshop sheer maxi skirt. I’ve been wanting a maxi skirt for the coming season and can’t wait to get my hands on this one!

XOXO,
-J

Five Things update: In a previous Five Things, I mentioned I desperately needed some brown oxfords. Guess what? I got some! AND they’re pumps :) Score!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Five Things at fashionforward411.

meta

