Saturday Night Live? Saturday Night Fever?

May 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

How about Saturday Afternoon Photo shoot!







I had an amazing time shooting these Saturday. My lovely models Kaitlyn and Josh did a fantastic job. I can’t thank them enough. I dressed the two and did Josh’s hair (he’s pretty into the Edward Cullen look these days) and Kaitlyn’s makeup. Here’s a great tutorial that I watched to learn how to do the eye makeup technique that I used on her. The only difference is I used a purple shadow instead of brown.
___________________________________________________

___________________________________________________

The setting for our fashion forward photo shoot was Bo-Jo’s Antique Mall on Summer. It had a fabulous red brick wall and red aluminum siding that we used as a backdrop. That was going to be our sole shooting ground, until we saw this cute little church right across the street. We couldn’t pass up getting some shots in there. Afterwards, me and Kaitlyn did a little shopping inside of Bo-Jo’s…. and nearly got lost. That place is INSANE. I’m not entirely sure how many stories it is because the setup is so confusing and it has staircases in the oddest places. But I did find this great little burnt orange and gold ceramic leaf bowl that I plan to use for holding my jewelry. Bo-Jo’s is going out of business, which is a shame because they have a TON of stuff to offer, but that makes it the perfect time to shop there: discount time! My bowl was $3.50! After Bo-Jo’s, me and Kaitlyn couldn’t pass up popping into Jun Lee across the street. As seen in one of my previous posts, it’s definitely one of my favorite spots for costume jewelry. Thrift Citi, a store you can see in the background of one of the pics, is another place I’ve shopped at. You have to dig, but you can find some terrific vintage pieces there. Here’s where you can find all of the locations we visited!

As for the outfits that I dressed the models in, I wanted them to be consistent, but obviously different. I went for a laid back feel; I thought denim and florals would be perfect. Josh is in an American Eagle denim button up and jeans, with a grey tank and dark brown leather wallabees. Kaitlyn is in a simple white silk racerback tank, Forever21 denim racerback vest, thrifted floral skirt, and American Eagle for Payless shoes. Since most of these items you can’t get anymore, here’s a similar look recreated courtesy of Polyvore.com.

XOXO,
-J

§ One Response to Saturday Night Live? Saturday Night Fever?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saturday Night Live? Saturday Night Fever? at fashionforward411.

meta

