Five things

April 22, 2011 § 7 Comments

Guess what I’m doing today? Redecorating my bedroom! I couldn’t be more thrilled. I still have the same lime green walls from when I was 15. I’m 5 years overdue for a new coat of paint, and in a better color at that. So for today’s Five Things Friday, I’ll be sharing with everyone five items I’d love to incorporate into my new bedroom!

1. Ruffles Pillow. This impossibly adorable ruffle pillow is from Pier 1, is on sale, and I plan on investing in quite a few of them in various colors, such as Sand and Carafe Brown.

2. Headboard wall decal. This cool decal is from Urban Outfitters. I’ve been wanting a vintage headboard forever, but I came across this and thought it was a cheaper, and more creative alternative.

3. Decorative mannequin. I’ve always wanted one of these in my room. It makes me feel like a young Coco Chanel :) PB Teen offers some pretty cute ones, but the price is a little steep. So I am still on the lookout for cheaper versions.

Dress Form, Black Dottie

4. Moss book ends. I am in DESPERATE need of some book ends. I have a ridiculous amount of books….. and no book ends. I love the antique look of these from moxii.com, and they would be the perfect accessory to keep my British lit classics in perfect order.

 

 

 

5. Framed Audrey Hepburn print. Oh the beauty of that woman. She will forever be my favorite female icon. Gordmans is one of my favorite stores, and they have a ton of great pop culture framed photographs and prints. This is my favorite.

XOXO,
-J

§ 7 Responses to Five things

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Five things at fashionforward411.

meta

